Creative Partnership

For All / Para Todos

Author Alejandra Domenzain publishes new bilingual children's book to benefit RAICES
Learn More
We are excited to share with you For All/Para Todos, a new bilingual children’s book by Alejandra Domenzain published by Hard Ball & Little Heroes Press that tells the story of a young girl’s journey crossing the border, finding her voice, discovering the power of storytelling, and becoming an activist for immigrant and worker rights. The book is unique in bringing these timely topics to the world of children’s literature and showing an undocumented young person as an agent of social change. For All/Para Todos is written in musical rhyme and is beautifully illustrated. It includes questions for discussion and resources for educators, librarians, and families. The author is donating all royalties to RAICES and will be joining us for two special events:

On Friday, November 19 at 12pm ET / 11am CT / 9am PT join us at the Miami Book Fair for a virtual conversation with Alejandra Domenzain, Faisal Al-Juburi, who leads the philanthropy team at RAICES, and Melody Klingenfuss, statewide youth organizer for the California Dream Network. Click here to watch.

On Thursday, December 9th, 2021 at 7:30pm ET / 6:30pm CT / 4:30pm PT Alejandra Domenzain will lead an interactive conversation and live reading of For All/Para Todos. This family-friendly event is available for all ages, but is an ideal way to start talking about social justice with your elementary school-aged children. Join us for an evening of storytelling, empathy, and curiosity around the fight to protect all migrant and refugee families. Click here to register.
Alejandra Domenzain
Alejandra Domenzain grew up in Mexico and the United States. She has been an advocate for immigrant workers for more than 25 years, and also worked as an elementary school teacher. Currently, she is dedicated to improving workplace health and safety for low-wage workers. Illustrated, bilingual, and written in musical rhyme, For All/ Para Todos (Hard Ball Press) is her first children’s book. A collaboration with illustrator Katherine Loh, it tells the story of Flor. She and her dad make a dangerous journey from their poor country to a land called For All/Para Todos. But there her father works long hours picking fruit in the fields for little pay and soon learns that immigrants are not welcome. As Flor grows up, she learns that her story, like the story of so many migrants, needs to be told.